Safety Team

Safety Team 

We are a diverse team of staff, faculty, and student members from each research group.  We meet regularly to improve safety awareness and reduce risk within the chemistry department.  For more information, please contact the Safety Coordinator, Kali Levsen, at

The Safety Team is lead by the Safety Leadership Committee members: Dr. Jeff Rack, Sharon Boyd, Dr. Curt Mowry, and Kali Levsen.  

Below are the dates and times for future meetings and links to notes of previous meetings.  Please contact Kali ( if you would like to join us.

June 2023 Meeting Powerpoint and Notes

September 22, 2023 Meeting Powerpoint and Notes

December 2023 Meeting and Notes

December 2023 Full Department Drill Results