Research Faculty

Filter by Research Area

Matthew Aronoff

Photo: Matthew Aronoff

Assistant Professor

Email: 
aronoff@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 213

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry,  Organic Chemistry

Susan Atlas

Photo: Susan Atlas

Associate Professor

Email: 
susier@unm.edu
Office: 
Physics & Astronomy (PAIS) 2528 and Clark Hall 212A
Phone: 
505-277-2616

Stephen E. Cabaniss

Photo: Stephen Cabaniss

Professor

Email: 
cabaniss@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 210B
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Analytical Chemistry,  Chemical Education,  Environmental Chemistry

Dongchang Chen

Photo: Dongchang Chen

Assistant Professor

Email: 
chend@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 212B
Phone: 
277-6655

Research Area/s:

Electronic and Photonic Materials,  Inorganic Chemistry

Abhaya Datye

Photo: Abhaya Datye

Distinguished Regent's Professor: CBE (Secondary Appointment)

Email: 
datye@unm.edu
Office: 
Farris Engineering Center 1330
Phone: 
505-277-0477

Research Area/s:

Catalysis

Jeremy Edwards

Photo: Jeremy Edwards

Department Chairman

Email: 
jsedward@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 229
Phone: 
505-277-5465

Research Area/s:

Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Deborah G. Evans

Photo: Deborah Evans

Professor

Email: 
debi@unm.edu

Research Area/s:

Physical Chemistry,  Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

Changjian Feng

Photo: Changjian Feng

Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences (Secondary Appointment)

Email: 
CFeng@salud.unm.edu
Office: 
RIB room 299
Phone: 
505-925-4326

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry

Ellen Fisher

Photo: Ellen Fisher

Vice President Resrch & Econ Devlpmnt

Email: 
erfisher21@unm.edu
Office: 
Scholes Hall 327
Phone: 
505 277-6128

Research Area/s:

Analytical Chemistry,  Physical Chemistry

Julia Fulghum

Photo: Julia Fulghum

Professor

Email: 
jfulghum@unm.edu
Office: 
Ortega 260F and Clark Hall 233
Phone: 
505-277-2601

Research Area/s:

Analytical Chemistry

William Sherman Garver

Photo: William Garver

Research Professor

Email: 
wgarver@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 225
Phone: 
505 277-6655

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry

Brian Gold

Photo: Brian Gold

Assistant Professor

Email: 
bgold1@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 212C
Phone: 
505 277-6655

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry,  Organic Chemistry,  Pharmaceutical Chemistry,  Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

Hua Guo

Photo: Hua Guo

Distinguished Professor

Email: 
hguo@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 206B
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Theoretical and Computational Chemistry,  Physical Chemistry

Terefe G Habteyes

Photo: Terefe Habteyes

Associate Professor

Email: 
habteyes@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall B17
Phone: 
505-272-7504

Research Area/s:

Electronic and Photonic Materials,  Physical Chemistry

Yi He

Photo: Yi He

Assistant Professor

Email: 
mailto:yihe@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 223
Phone: 
505 277-6655

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry,  Physical Chemistry,  Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

Chris Johnston

Photo: Chris Johnston

Associate Professor

Email: 
johnstca@unm.edu
Office: 
201 Castetter Hall
Phone: 
505 277-3411

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry,  Catalysis,  Pharmaceutical Chemistry

David J. Keller

Photo: David Keller

Associate Professor

Email: 
dkeller@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 217
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry,  Physical Chemistry

Martin L. Kirk

Photo: Martin Kirk

Distinguished Professor

Email: 
mkirk@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 206C
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry,  Inorganic Chemistry,  Physical Chemistry

Tudor Oprea

Photo: Tudor Oprea

Chief: Translational Informatics Div.

COP Pharmaceutical Sciences
IM Translations Informatics

Email: 
TOprea@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 
505 925-4756

Jeff Rack

Photo: Jeff Rack

Professor

Email: 
jrack@unm.edu
Office: 
Physics & Astronomy (PAIS) B408 and Clark Hall 231
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Electronic and Photonic Materials,  Inorganic Chemistry,  Physical Chemistry

Mark Walker

Photo: Mark Walker

Assistant Professor

Email: 
markcwalker@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 227
Phone: 
505 274-4708

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry

David Whitten

Photo: David Whitten

Associate Director: Ctr for Biomedical Engineering

Distinguished Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering (secondary appointment)

Email: 
whitten@unm.edu
Phone: 
505 277-5736

Research Area/s:

Organic Chemistry