Research Faculty

Filter by Research Area

Susan Atlas

Photo: Susan Atlas

Associate Professor

Email: 
susie@sapphire.phys.unm.edu
Office: 
Physics & Astronomy (PAIS) 2528
Phone: 
505-277-2616

Stephen E. Cabaniss

Photo: Stephen Cabaniss

Professor

Email: 
cabaniss@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 210B
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Analytical Chemistry,  Chemical Education,  Environmental Chemistry

Dongchang Chen

Photo: Dongchang Chen

Assistant Professor

Email: 
chend@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 212B
Phone: 
277-6655

Research Area/s:

Inorganic Chemistry,  Electronic and Photonic Materials

Jeremy Edwards

Photo: Jeremy Edwards

Department Chairman

Email: 
jsedwards@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 229
Phone: 
505-277-5465

Research Area/s:

Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Deborah G. Evans

Photo: Deborah Evans

Professor

Email: 
debi@unm.edu

Research Area/s:

Physical Chemistry,  Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

Changjian Feng

Photo: Changjian Feng

Professor: Pharmaceutical Sciences (Secondary Appointment)

Email: 
CFeng@salud.unm.edu
Office: 
RIB room 299
Phone: 
505-925-4326

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry

Julia Fulghum

Photo: Julia Fulghum

Professor

Email: 
jfulghum@unm.edu
Office: 
Ortega 260F and Clark Hall 233
Phone: 
505-277-2601

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry,  Analytical Chemistry

William Sherman Garver

Photo: William Garver

Research Professor

Email: 
wgarver@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 225
Phone: 
505 277-6655

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry

Brian Gold

Photo: Brian Gold

Assistant Professor

Email: 
bgold1@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 212C
Phone: 
505 277-6655

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry,  Organic Chemistry,  Pharmaceutical Chemistry,  Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

Hua Guo

Photo: Hua Guo

Distinguished Professor

Email: 
hguo@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 206B
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Theoretical and Computational Chemistry,  Physical Chemistry

Terefe G Habteyes

Photo: Terefe Habteyes

Associate Professor

Email: 
habteyes@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall B17
Phone: 
505-272-7504

Research Area/s:

Electronic and Photonic Materials,  Physical Chemistry

Yi He

Photo: Yi He

Assistant Professor

Email: 
mailto:yihe@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 223
Phone: 
505 277-6655

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry,  Physical Chemistry,  Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

Chris Johnston

Associate Professor

Email: 
johnstca@unm.edu
Phone: 
505 277-3411

David J. Keller

Photo: David Keller

Associate Professor

Email: 
dkeller@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 217
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry,  Physical Chemistry

Martin L. Kirk

Photo: Martin Kirk

Distinguished Professor

Email: 
mkirk@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 206C
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry,  Inorganic Chemistry,  Physical Chemistry

Sushilla Knottenbelt

Photo: Sushilla Knottenbelt

Director, BA/MD program

Princpal Lecturer III

Email: 
sknotten@unm.edu
Office: 
UAEC 138 and Clark Hall 210C
Phone: 
505-277-3982

Research Area/s:

Chemical Education,  Inorganic Chemistry

Tudor Oprea

Chief: Translational Informatics Div.

COP Pharmaceutical Sciences
IM Translations Informatics

Email: 
TOprea@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 
505 925-4756

Jeff Rack

Photo: Jeff Rack

Professor

Email: 
jrack@unm.edu
Office: 
Physics & Astronomy (PAIS) B408 and Clark Hall 231
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Electronic and Photonic Materials,  Inorganic Chemistry,  Physical Chemistry

Mark Walker

Photo: Mark Walker

Assistant Professor

Email: 
markcwalker@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 227
Phone: 
505 274-4708

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry

David Whitten

Associate Director: Ctr for Biomedical Engineering

Distinguished Professor

Email: 
whitten@unm.edu
Phone: 
505 277-5736