• >Home
  • >News & Events
  • >Endowed Lectureships
  • >Milton Kahn Lectureship in Chemistry

Milton Kahn Lectureship

This Lectureship was established in 1980 in honor of Prof. Milton Kahn through generous contributions from his family as well as friends. Prof. Kahn joined the faculty at UNM in 1948 as an Assistant Professor and he rose through the academic ranks to become Professor in 1958. Prof. Kahn had a distinguished research career centered in radiochemistry and he was a much beloved teacher, mentor and friend of many students and colleagues over 32 years of service to UNM. The recipients of the lectureship have generally been prominent radiochemists and physical chemists.

    •    2007-2008, Prof. George C. Schatz, Northwestern University
    •    2008-2009, Prof. Art Nozik, National Renewable Energy Laboratory/University of Colorado Boulder
    •    2009-2010, Don G. Truhlar, University of Minnesota
    •    2010-2011, X.-Y. Zhu, University of Texas in Austin
    •    2011-2012, Mark Ratner, Northwestern University
    •    2012-2013, Eric Heller, Harvard University
    •    2013-2014, None
    •    2014-2015, None
    •    2015-2016, Stephen R. Leone, University of California, Berkeley