Skip to main content

All Faculty

Filter by Research Area

Donald R. Bellew

Photo: Donald Bellew

On-Line Education Coordinator

Email: 
dbellew@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 111
Phone: 
505-277-3171

Research Area/s:

Chemical Education,  Organic Chemistry

Stephen E. Cabaniss

Photo: Stephen Cabaniss
Email: 
cabaniss@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 103B
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Analytical Chemistry,  Chemical Education,  Environmental Chemistry

Abhaya Datye

Photo: Abhaya Datye

Distinguished Regent's Professor

Email: 
datye@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Lorraine M. Deck

Photo: Lorraine Deck
Email: 
ldeck@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 350
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Organic Chemistry

Ezra Depperman

Photo: Ezra Depperman
Email: 
ezrad@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 142
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Debra Dunaway-Mariano

Photo: Debra Dunaway-Mariano
Email: 
dd39@unm.edu
Office: 
384B
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Catalysis,  Chemical Biology and Biochemistry,  Organic Chemistry

Jeremy Edwards

Photo: Jeremy Edwards
Email: 
jsedwards@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-5465

Research Area/s:

Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Chris G. Enke

Photo: Chris Enke
Email: 
enke@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 212

Deborah G. Evans

Photo: Deborah Evans
Email: 
debi@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 212
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Physical Chemistry,  Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

Changjian Feng

Photo: Changjian Feng
Email: 
CFeng@salud.unm.edu
Office: 
MRF 208 CU9
Phone: 
505- 925-4326

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry

Julia Fulghum

Photo: Julia Fulghum
Email: 
jfulghum@unm.edu
Office: 
Ortega 260F
Phone: 
505-277-2601

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry

William Sherman Garver

Photo: William Garver
Email: 
wgarver@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 370
Phone: 
505 277-6655

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry

Ramesh Giri

Photo: Ramesh Giri
Email: 
rgiri@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 209
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Catalysis,  Inorganic Chemistry,  Organic Chemistry

John Grey

Photo: John Grey
Email: 
jkgrey@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall 203
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Electronic and Photonic Materials,  Physical Chemistry

Hua Guo

Photo: Hua Guo

Distinguished Professor

Email: 
hguo@unm.edu
Office: 
BE Room 108A
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Diana Habel-Rodriguez

Email: 
dianah@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 111
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Terefe G Habteyes

Photo: Terefe Habteyes
Email: 
habteyes@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 207A
Phone: 
505-272-7504

Yi He

Photo: Yi He
Email: 
mailto:yihe@unm.edu
Phone: 
505 277-6655

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry,  Physical Chemistry,  Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

K. Joseph Ho

Photo: Joseph Ho

Director of Chemical Education

Email: 
khoj@unm.edu
Office: 
SMLC 271
Phone: 
505-277-1753
CV: 
download PDF

Research Area/s:

Chemical Education,  Physical Chemistry

Richard W. Holder

Photo: Richard Holder
Email: 
vpacad@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 202

Research Area/s:

Organic Chemistry

David J. Keller

Photo: David Keller
Email: 
dkeller@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 201
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry,  Physical Chemistry

Richard Kemp

Photo: Richard Kemp
Email: 
rakemp@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 216
Phone: 
505-272-7609

Research Area/s:

Catalysis,  Inorganic Chemistry

Martin L. Kirk

Photo: Martin Kirk

Distinguished University Professor

Email: 
mkirk@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 210
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry,  Inorganic Chemistry,  Physical Chemistry

Sushilla Knottenbelt

Photo: Sushilla Knottenbelt
Email: 
sknotten@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 203C
Phone: 
505-277-3982

Research Area/s:

Chemical Education,  Inorganic Chemistry

William M. Litchman

Photo: William Litchman
Email: 
litchman@unm.edu
Office: 
Bandelier East Room 126

Patrick S. Mariano

Photo: Patrick Mariano
Email: 
mariano@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry,  Organic Chemistry

Cary J. Morrow

Photo: Cary Morrow
Email: 
cmorrow@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 202
Phone: 
505-277-2609

Mark R. Ondrias

Photo: Mark Ondrias
Email: 
mondrias@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 280

Research Area/s:

Physical Chemistry

Robert T. Paine

Photo: Robert Paine

Distinguished University Professor

Email: 
rtpaine@unm.edu

Yang Qin

Photo: Yang Qin
Email: 
mailto:yangqin@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 180
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Electronic and Photonic Materials,  Organic Chemistry

Jeff Rack

Department Chairman

Email: 
jrack@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 215
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Electronic and Photonic Materials,  Inorganic Chemistry,  Physical Chemistry

Alisha Ray

Photo: Alisha Ray

Principal Lecturer II

Email: 
adray@unm.edu
Office: 
Room 203B
Phone: 
505-277-3094

Research Area/s:

Chemical Education,  Inorganic Chemistry

Jaime Stearns

Photo: Jaime Stearns

Associated Professor (AFRL)

Email: 
jaime.stearns.unm@gmail.com
Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Physical Chemistry

Thomas M. Niemczyk

Photo: Thomas M. Niemczyk Thomas M. Niemczyk
Email: 
niemczyk@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 210

Albert Viggiano

Associated Professor (AFRL)

Phone: 
505-277-6655

Research Area/s:

Physical Chemistry

Mark Chalfant Walker

Photo: Mark Walker
Email: 
markcwalker@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room 346A
Phone: 
505 274-4708

Research Area/s:

Chemical Biology and Biochemistry

Edward A. Walters

Photo: Edward Walters
Email: 
walters@unm.edu
Office: 
Clark Hall Room B58

Lisa Whalen

Photo: Lisa Whalen
Email: 
lwhalen@unm.edu
Office: 
SMLC 289A
Phone: 
505-277-0268

Research Area/s:

Chemical Education,  Organic Chemistry

Part-Time Instructors

Name

Email

Brian Bartlett  

bbartlett3@unm.edu

Donald Bellew

dbellew@unm.edu

Shaorang Yang

shaorong@unm.edu

All Part Time Instructors have an Office in Clark Hall Room 166